Watchung Booksellers Welcomes Debut Author Christine Simon

Watchung Booksellers, in partnership with the Coccia Institute at Montclair State University, welcomes Christine Simon to launch her debut novel “The Patron Saint of Second Chances.” She’ll be in conversation with Gina Miele, Assistant Professor of Italian Studies at MSU, on Thursday, April 14, at 7:00 p.m.

Christine Simon. Photo: Juliet Simon

In this “sparkling, hilarious debut” (Publisher’s Weekly, starred), the self-appointed mayor of a tiny Italian village is determined to save his hometown no matter the cost. Perfect for fans of Fredrik Backman and Maria Semple, Simon’s story will leave readers in love with her cast of characters from this small Italian community. Simon herself grew up in a very large and very loud Italian family and now lives with her husband and four children in Cedar Grove.

Seating is limited and masks are required. Register at events@watchungbooksellers.com.

Click here to sign up for Baristanet's free daily emails and news alerts.