Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

See You

September 4 @ 8:00 pm - September 21 @ 9:30 pm

$25

The Bridge Production Group (Max Hunter, Founding Artistic Director) will present the United States Premiere of See You, written by Guillaume Corbeil and directed by Max Hunter at The New Ohio Theatre (154 Christopher Street between Greenwich and Washington Streets, New York, NY 10014), September 4-21. Performances will be on Wednesday, September 4 at 8pm, Thursday, September 5 at 8pm, Friday, September 6 at 8pm, Saturday, September 7 at 3pm, Saturday, September 7 at 8pm, Sunday, September 8 at 8pm, Wednesday, September 11 at 8pm, Thursday, September 12 at 8pm, Friday, September 13 at 8pm, Saturday, September 14 at 8pm, Sunday, September 15 at 3pm, Monday, September 16 at 8pm, Wednesday, September 18 at 8pm, Thursday, September 19 at 8pm, Friday, September 20 at 8pm, and Saturday, September 21 at 8pm.Tickets ($25) will go on sale August 1. The performance will run approximately 90 minutes, with no intermission.

Five friends vie for status in a competition over cultural capital, broadcasting every moment of their lives on the internet – but at what cost? Through the incisive imagination of virtuoso Quebec auteur Guillaume Corbeil, this American premiere production explores how each of us shapes our sense of self … can curating the perfect online identity push away the darkness and banality of everyday life?

The cast will feature Hamish Allan-Headley*(The Belle of Belfastwith Irish Rep; The Clearingat 59E59), Crawford M. Collins* (Sicks!at Walkerspace; St. James in the Field of Starsat HERE), Adriane Moreno (Empire Travel Agency with Woodshed Collective; Period Sisters at HERE), Charlie Reid(Nancy Drew Has Retiredat EST; Geminiat Theatre Row), and Christina Toth (Orange is the New Black on Netflix; Lazarusat NYTW) with Costume Design by Nicolle Allen (Spielberg’s West Side Story), Scenic Design by Seth Byrum(Richard IIIwith Bridge Production Group), and Lighting & Video Design by Cheyenne Sykes (Agneswith Lesser America/59E59).

Details

Start:
September 4 @ 8:00 pm
End:
September 21 @ 9:30 pm
Cost:
$25
Event Categories:
,
Website:
https://www.bridgeproductiongroup.org

Venue

The New Ohio
154 Christopher Street
New York, NY 10014 United States
+ Google Map
Website:
https://www.newohiotheatre.org